NickALive! Your source for the latest Nickelodeon News!
Nickelodeon at SDCC 2018: Panels | Merchandise | #NickSDCC

Saturday, April 14, 2018

May 2018 on Nicktoons Africa and Nick Jr. Africa | Enchantimals | My Little Pony | Totally Spies | Shimmer & Shine | Nella | PAW Patrol | Blaze

Below is a round-up of Nicktoons Africa's programming highlights for May 2018!

Nicktoons Africa



NickToons Africa's April 2018 highlights can be found here.

ENCHANTIMALS Movie
Premieres: Tuesday 01 May at 11:00 CAT/ 10:00 WAT/ 12:00 EAT
Encores: The same night at 18:30 CAT/ 17:30 WAT/ 19:30 EAT

Meet the Enchantimals, a group of lovable girls who share a bond with their animal besties. In "Finding Home," things get a bit wild when the girls discover a lost peacock, Enchantimal and her bestie then decide to share their homes with the newcomers. [More info]

MY LITTLE PONY
New Episodes (604-626)
Airs: Monday to Friday from 10 May at 17:40 CAT/ 16:40 WAT/ 18:40 EAT

Twilight Sparkle studies the magic of friendship with help from her close friends Applejack, Rarity, Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash and Pinkie Pie. Each pony represents a different face of friendship, and Twilight discovers herself to be a key part of the magical artifacts, the "Elements of Harmony". The ponies share adventures and help out other residents of Ponyville, while working out the troublesome moments in their own friendships.

TOTALLY SPIES
New Episodes (501-513)
Airs: Monday to Friday from 14 May at 19:20 CAT/ 18:20 WAT/ 20:20 EAT

Three teenage girls from Beverly Hills – Sam, Alex and Clover – live a double life as spies working for the World Organization of Human Protection (WOOHP). The girls are recruited by the organization's leader, Jerry, to solve worsening crime conditions that arise across the globe.
In the new episodes Sam, Clover, and Alex have graduated Beverly Hills High and are attending Malibu University, but trouble follows the spies to Malibu. The surprises do not stop there, Britney is back! Which is why many of the episode titles start with “Evil”.

MOTHER’S DAY SPECIAL
Airs: Sunday 13 May at 16:00 CAT/ 15:00 WAT/ 17:00 EAT

A selection of Mother's Day-themed episodes of your favourite Nicktoons!

Rugrats: When Angelica builds a macaroni bust of herself as a Mother's Day gift for her mom, Tommy, Phil and Lil search for presents for their own mothers.

In Angry Beavers the boys are surprised to hear of their mom's double life.

The Fairly Odd Parents: When Timmy gripes that being Mom is easier than being a kid, Wanda switches their brains. Now Mom is Timmy, and Timmy is Mom!

The Penguins of Madagascar: A mother possum takes up residence in the penguins' lair, smothering them with love.

Totally Spies: Looking for Mother's Day gifts for their mothers, the girls find a flier about a special offer at a spa. But after they get there, they notice that their moms are not behaving normally.

Original source: Entertainment Inside Us.

Nick Jr. Africa



Nick Jr. Africa's April 2018 highlights can be found here.

Week 18

Title: Shimmer and Shine
Start Date: 29 April 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Sunday-Thursday
Start Time: 19:30 CAT/18:30 WAT/20:30 EAT
Episode Number: 308, 305, 307
Comment: Start with 22min special Dance Magic #308

Title: Shimmer and Shine
Start Date: 30 April 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Monday-Thursday
Start Time: 3:30 CAT/2:20 WAT/4:20 EAT
Episode Number: 308, 305, 307
Comment: Start with 22min special Dance Magic #308

Title: Shimmer and Shine
Start Date: 30 April 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Monday-Friday
Start Time: 7:30 CAT/6:30 WAT/8:30 EAT
Episode Number: 308, 305, 307
Comment: Start with 22min special Dance Magic #308

Title: Shimmer and Shine
Start Date: 30 April 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Monday-Friday
Start Time: 15:30 CAT/14:30 WAT/16:30 EAT
Episode Number: 308, 305, 307
Comment: Start with 22mn special Dance Magic #308

Title: Shimmer and Shine: The First Wish
Start Date: 5 May 2018
Type: Weekend Special
Slot: Saturday
Start Time: 19:05 CAT/18:05 WAT/20:05 EAT
Episode Number: 101-102

Title: Shimmer and Shine: The First Wish
Start Date: 6 May 2018
Type: Weekend Special
Slot: Sunday
Start Time: 7:05 CAT/6:05 WAT/9:05 EAT
Episode Number: 101-102

Week 19

Title: Shimmer and Shine
Start Date: 6 May 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Sunday-Wednesday
Start Time: 19:30 CAT/18:30 WAT/20:30 EAT
Episode Number: 309-310
Comment: In carts

Title: Shimmer and Shine
Start Date: 6 May 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Sunday-Wednesday
Start Time: 3:10 CAT/2:10 WAT/4:10 EAT
Episode Number: 309-310
Comment: In carts

Title: Shimmer and Shine
Start Date: 7 May 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Monday-Thursday
Start Time: 7:30 CAT/6:30 WAT/8:30 EAT
Episode Number: 309-310
Comment: In carts

Title: Shimmer and Shine
Start Date: 7 May 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Monday-Thursday
Start Time: 15:10 CAT/14:10 WAT/16:10 EAT
Episode Number: 309-310
Comment: In carts

Title: Dora in Wonderland
Start Date: 12 May 2018
Type: Weekend Special
Slot: Saturday
Start Time: 19:05 CAT/18:05 WAT/20:05 EAT
Episode Number: 715-716

Title: Dora in Wonderland
Start Date: 13 May 2018
Type: Weekend Special
Slot: Sunday
Start Time: 7:05 CAT/6:05 WAT/8:05 EAT
Episode Number: 715-716

Week 20

Title: Nella the Princess Knight
Start Date: 13 May 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Sunday-Thursday
Start Time: 19:50 CAT/18:50 WAT/20:50 EAT
Episode Number: 125-127
Comment: Start with #125, rest in carts

Title: Nella the Princess Knight
Start Date: 13 May 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Sunday-Thursday
Start Time: 3:30 CAT/2:30 WAT/4:30 EAT
Episode Number: 125-127
Comment: Start with #125, rest in carts

Title: Nella the Princess Knight
Start Date: 14 May 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Monday-Friday
Start Time: 7:50 CAT/6:50 WAT/8:50 EAT
Episode Number: 125-127
Comment: Start with #125, rest in carts

Title: Nella the Princess Knight
Start Date: 14 May 2018
Type: Premiere
Slot: Monday-Friday
Start Time: 15:30 CAT/14:30 WAT/16:30 EAT
Episode Number: 125-127
Comment: Start with #125, rest in carts

Title: Team Umizoomi: The Shape Bandit
Start Date: 19 May 2018
Type: Weekend Special
Slot: Saturday
Start Time: 19:05 CAT/18:05 WAT/20:05 EAT
Episode Number: 305-306

Title: Team Umizoomi: The Shape Bandit
Start Date: 20 May 2018
Type: Weekend Special
Slot: Sunday
Start Time: 7:05 CAT/6:05 WAT/8:05 EAT
Episode Number: 305-306

Week 21

Title: Paw Patrol Safety Stunt: Water Safety
Start Date: 20 May 2018
Type: Stunt
Slot: Sunday-Thursday
Start Time: 19:05 CAT/18:05 WAT/20:05 EAT
Comment: Pups Make a Splash

Title: Paw Patrol Safety Stunt: Water Safety
Start Date: 20 May 2018
Type: Stunt
Slot: Sunday-Thursday
Start Date: 5:15 CAT/4:15 WAT/6:15 EAT
Comment: Pups Save Wally

Title: Paw Patrol Safety Stunt: Water Safety
Start Date: 21 May 2018
Type: Stunt
Slot: Monday-Friday
Start Time: 7:05 CAT/6:05 WAT/8:05 EAT
Comment: Pups Save the Bay

Title: Paw Patrol Safety Stunt: Water Safety
Start Date: 21 May 2018
Type: Stunt
Slot: Monday-Friday
Start Time: 17:15 CAT/16:15 WAT/18:15 EAT
Comment: Pups Save a Pool Day
Pups Save a Baby Octopus

Title: Blaze to the Top of the World
Start Date: 26 May 2018
Type: Weekend Special
Slot: Saturday
Start Time: 19:05 CAT/18:05 WAT/20:05 EAT
Episode Number: 201-202
Comment: Pups Save Ryder

Title: Blaze to the Top of the World
Start Date: 27 May 2018
Type: Weekend Special
Slot: Sunday
Start Time: 7:05 CAT/6:05 WAT/8:05 EAT
Episode Number: 201-202
Comment: Pups Save the Diving Bell
Pups Save A Teeny Tiny Penguin
Sea Patrol: Pups Save the Pier

More Nick: Nicktoons Africa Premieres New Local Production 'Munki And Trunk'!

Original source: Entertainment Inside Us.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon Africa, NickToons Africa and Nick Jr. Africa News and Highlights!

No comments: