Saturday, April 14, 2018

Nicktoons Africa To Premiere 'Enchantimals: Finding Home' TV Special On Tuesday 1st May 2018

Nicktoons Africa, Nickelodeon Africa's top-performing animation channel, will premiere Enchantimals: Finding Home, the first Enchantimals movie inspired by Mattel's popular Enchantimals toy franchise, on Tuesday 1st May 2018 at 11:00 CAT / 10:00 WAT / 12:00 EAT!


Meet the Enchantimals, a group of lovable girls who share a special bond with their animal besties! These amazing half-girl, half-animal friends live in a fantastical world where fun and adventure are around every corner, and caring is our everything!

In the special “Finding Home”, things get a bit wild when the girls discover a peacock Enchantimal and her bestie lost in the woods. Each pair of Enchantimals offers to share their home with the newcomers, but none feel quite right for the feathery friends. When the peacock bestie goes missing, all the girls band together to find him, discovering along the way the true meaning of home. Enchantimals: Finding Home made its world debut on Nick Jr. USA on Sunday 19th November 2017, and kicks off the story of Everwilde.

Follow the specials debut, Nicktoons Africa will encore the all-new Enchantimals - Finding Home the same evening at 18:30 CAT/ 17:30 WAT/ 19:30 EAT.


Mattel launched Enchantimals in August 2017 with the release of the brand's first wave of toys at major retailers around the world. The toy line includes 14 small dolls and three playsets ranging in price. Ancillary products including plush, role-play ear/tail combinations and face tattoo cosmetics from licensing partner Just Play are also available. Enchantimals product inspires stories of friendship, empathy and compassion towards all living things, and fans will have fun discovering new characters and collecting them all. The franchise celebrates the special bond between kids and animals, as pets are often a child's very first bestie.

Enchantimals - Finding Home features the voices of: Kazumi Evans (The Troop, My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic, Littlest Pet Shop) as Felicity Fox / Flick Fox; Sabrina Pitre (Beyblade Burst, The Deep, Future Card Buddyfight) as Patter Peacock; Rebecca Shoichet (MLP: FiM, Littlest Pet Shop, Degrassi: The Next Generation) as Sage Skunk / Caper Skunk / Bren Bear / Bear Bestie / Penguin Enchantimal / Penguin Bestie; Diana Kaarina (Barbie movies) as Danessa Deer; Maryke Hendrikse (Barbie movies, Bratz movies, Dinosaur Train) as Bree Bunny / Twist Bunny; Sam Vincent (My Little Pony: The Movie, Littlest Pet Shop, Max Steel, Mary-Kate and Ashley in Action!, Cardcaptor Sakura: The Movie) as Sprint Deer; and Ben Diskin (Hey Arnold!, 100 Deeds for Eddie McDowd, Drake & Josh, The Wonder Years, Kindergarten Cop) as Flap Peacock.

More Nick: Nicktoons Africa Premieres New Local Production 'Munki And Trunk'!

Original source: Entertainment Inside Us; Additional sources: YouTube /@Enchantimals, Enchantimals Wiki, IMDb.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon Africa and NickToons Africa News and Highlights!

No comments: