Sunday, June 30, 2019

August 2019 on Nick Jr. Africa: Rusty Rivets | Sunny Day | Blaze | Specials + More

Below is a round-up of Nick Jr. Africa's programming highlights for August 2019!


More Highlights:



August 2019 on Nick Jr. Africa:

RUSTY RIVETS
New Episodes (#222-226) | half carts
Premieres: Weekdays at 09:25 CAT / 08:25 WAT / 10:25 EAT between Monday 5th - Friday 16th August 2019

Rusty and Ruby make Botasaurroller skates, but he doesn't know how to stop and goes on a wild ride!

When Elephant Bot goes to visit the new baby elephant at the animal park, the baby runs off followed by her concerned parents.

When Frankie breaks into the Rivet Lab and takes control, Rusty and Ruby have to be "secret agent" sneaky to stop him.

SUNNY DAY
New Episodes (#131-#135) | half hours
Airs: Weekdays at 10:45 CAT / 09:45 WAT / 11:45 EAT between Monday 12th - Friday 16th August 2019

Sunny & Co. cover Timmy's jobs for the day so he can live out his dream as a rock star and play with the Surf Bros. A chaotic, hijinks-filled day ends with an awesome concert and a new appreciation for everything Timmy does.

When the salon is overrun with pet clients, Doodle dreams up a Pet Parlor that the girls, in cool Pet Parlor outfits, build with Timmy's help. But before it can open, they'll need to find-and save-Dame Tralada's dog.

BLAZE AND THE MONSTER MACHINES: ROBOT RIDERS STUNT
Airs: Sunday 4th August 2019 from 11:45 CAT / 10:45 WAT / 12:45 EAT
Episodes: 401. 407-410 | half hours

When Crusher unleashes three of his most destructive creations on Axle City, there's only one hero strong enough to save the day: Robot Blaze!

When three big emergencies turn out to be too much for one truck alone, Blaze turns himself and his friends into super strong robots to save Axle City from a runaway train, an overflowing glue factory, and an erupting volcano!

When Space Commander Megan is marooned on Pluto, our robot heroes will race through wormholes and blast straight through an asteroid field to bring their new friend back home.

‘SPECIALS’ MARATHON
Airs: Saturday 24th August 2019 from 13:15 CAT / 12:15 WAT / 14:15 EAT
Various special episodes | half hours

A ‘Specials’ marathon with 44 minute specials of:

• Dora the Explorer
• Bubble Guppies
• Blaze and the Monster Machines
• Umizoomi
• Shimmer & Shine
• Wallykazam

SUNDAY SPECIAL EPISODES
MINI MARATHONS
Airs: Every Sunday at 07:05 CAT / 06:05 WAT / 08:05 EAT | Double episodes | One Hour

Get an early start and let mom and dad sleep in a bit by spending time with your favourite Nick Jr. friends

Dora the Explorer: Dora's World Adventure - Sunday 04 August
Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves Fairytale Land - Sunday 11 August
Blaze and the Monster Machines: Blaze of Glory - Sunday 18 August
Dora and Friends: Puppy Princess Rescue - Sunday 25 August

More Nick: Nickelodeon Africa to Commemorate 20th Anniversary of 'SpongeBob SquarePants' with Month-Long Celebration!

Originally published: Sunday, June 30, 2019.

Original source: Entertainment Inside Us.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Reddit, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon Africa and Nick Jr. Africa News and Highlights!

No comments: