Thursday, July 13, 2017

Nickelodeon's "School Of Rock" Nominated In 2017 Primetime Emmy Awards

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has today, Thursday 13th July 2017, announced the fantastic news that Nickelodeon's School of Rock has been nominated for a prestigious Emmy Award in the 69th Primetime Emmy Awards!

Nickelodeon's hit live-action musical comedy series has been nominated in the "Outstanding Children's Program" category of 2017 Emmy Awards!

Additionally, NBC's Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade 90th Celebration, which featured balloons and floats based on hit Nickelodeon series SpongeBob SquarePants, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and Power Rangers, has also been nominated in the same award category!

The 69th annual Primetime Emmy Awards, will be handed out during a special ceremony hosted by Stephen Colbert, set to air live from Los Angeles' Microsoft Theater at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT on CBS on Sept. 17, 2017.

Hosted by Stephen Colbert, the 69th Emmy Awards, which will honor the best television shows broadcast between Wednesday 1st June 2016 and Wednesday 31st May 2017, will telecast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, Sunday 17th September 2017 (8:00-11:00 PM ET/5:00-8:00 PM PT) on CBS.

The 69th Emmy Awards is produced by White Cherry Entertainment. Glenn Weiss and Ricky Kirshner are executive producers; Weiss is director; and Chris Licht, executive producer of The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, is a producer.

Inspired by the hit movie of the same name, Nickelodeon's School of Rock follows the adventures and misadventures of Dewey Finn, a down-on-his-luck rocker who poses as a substitute teacher at the prestigious William B. Travis Prep School as he teaches his eccentric, unconventional and overachieving students to play and love rock ‘n’ roll.

With their musical talents combined, Mr. Finn's class of classically-trained musicians form a band complete with headbanging beats and face-melting solos. But if they want to live the rock star life, they'll have to band together, take risks and rock out to reach new heights all whilst keeping the whole thing a secret.

Throughout the school year, these middle-school classmates find themselves navigating relationships, discovering their unknown talents and learning lessons on loyalty and friendships. With Mr. Finn's help, they'll discover that working together isn't just cool, it rocks!

School of Rock has just entered its third season, with new episodes currently airing Saturdays at 8:30pm ET/PT on Nickelodeon USA.

School of Rock stars Lance Lim (Growing Up Fisher) as Zack, Aidan Miner (Nickelodeon Creative Lab's Legendary Dudas (formally Homeroom)) as Lawrence, Ricardo Hurtado as Freddy, Jade Pettyjohn (Henry Danger) as Summer, Breanna Yde (The Haunted Hathaways) as Tomika, Tony Cavalero (Splitting Adam) as Mr. Dewey Finn, and Jama Williamson (Parks and Recreation) as Principal Mullins.

School of Rock is developed by Jim and Steve Armogida (Crash & Bernstein, Grounded for Life), who also serve as Executive Producers with Jay Kogen (The Simpsons, Henry Danger). The 2003 movie of the same name was written by Mike White. Its director Richard Linklater and producer Scott Rudin serve as series Executive Producers, along with Eli Bush (The Newsroom, Ex Machina). School of Rock is a Paramount Television production.

Congratulation's and good luck to Nickelodeon and the stars and staff of School of Rock! :)

A full list of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences's 69th Primetime Emmy Awards nominations can be found here on

More Nick: Nickelodeon USA's July 2017 Premiere Highlights!

Sources: The Hollywood Reporter (I, II), CNN; Additional source: Nickelodeon Press.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon and School of Rock News and Highlights!

No comments: