Tuesday, March 14, 2017

New "The Loud House" Books And DVD Announced

Papercutz and Penguin Random House have announced plans to release three brand-new laugh-out-loud original The Loud House books inspired by Nickelodeon's hit animated series!

The first book, "The Loud House #1: There Will Be Chaos", will be published by Papercutz on Tuesday 9th May 2017, and will feature all-new stories from Nickelodeon’s newest hit-series. The book will be available in both hardback and paperback, and is available to pre-order now.

Following the release of "The Loud House #1: There Will Be Chaos", Penguin Random House will release two brand-new The Loud House chapter books on Tuesday 5th September 2017: "The Loud House Chapter Book #1" and "The Loud House Chapter Book #2".

In "The Loud House Chapter Book #1", Lincoln wants to capture proof of paranormal activity in the Loud house to send in to his favorite TV show, ARGGH!, (The Academy of Really Good Ghost Hunters)--but it's not easy capturing a skittish spirit in a household of ten rambunctious girls. With his friend Clyde's help, Lincoln schemes to get all his sisters out of the Loud house so the guys can get their ghost--but when the hunters become the haunted, Lincoln learns a lesson about whose house it really is. "The Loud House Chapter Book #1" is written by Karla Sakas Shropshire, and will come with a full-color insert.

Then, in "The Loud House Chapter Book #2", Lincoln and Clyde have been waiting for this day for months: their favorite video game, Marshmallow Martian Blasters, is finally arriving at the arcade, and nothing will keep them from being first in line. Nothing, that is, except a houseful of sisters who all seem to need something from their one and only brother! This Saturday is supposed to be all about blasting puffy Martians, not running errands or being everyone's handyman. Lincoln has a plan--until one of his younger sisters needs help that only he can give, and he decides that no matter how demanding they can be, family always comes first. "The Loud House Chapter Book #2" is written by Amaris Glass, and will come with a full-color insert.

Both books will be illustrated by Random House, feature 144 of laugh-out-loud comedy inspired by the hit Nick show, be available in hardcover format, and be part of Random House's Deluxe Junior Novel range. Each book will retail at US$9.99, and will be a US exclusive.

Additionally, VideoETA is reporting the exciting news that Nickelodeon Home Entertainment and Paramount Home Entertainment will release their first The Loud House DVD, "Loud House: Volume 1", on Tuesday 23rd May 2017! It's currently unknown whether "Loud House: Volume 1" will be the same as "The Loud House: Volume 1" boxset currently available on video-on-demand service VUDU, which features 13 episodes from the hit animated Nickelodeon series:

The Sweet Spot/A Tale of Two Tables
Hand-Me-Downer/Sleuth or Consequences
Left in the Dark/Get the Message
Heavy Meddle/Making the Case
Along Came a Sister/Chore and Peace
Project Loud House/In Tents Debate
Driving Miss Hazy/No Guts, No Glori
Picture Perfect/Undie Pressure
The Butterfly Effect/The Green House
Along Came a Sister/Chore and Peace
Overnight Success/Ties that Bind

H/T: ToonZone Forums members PinkiePie97 and LincBubbles; Additional source: Walmart.com.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon and The Loud House News and Highlights!

No comments: