Friday, September 30, 2016

Nickelodeon Latin America To Premiere "School Of Rock" On Thursday 6th October 2016

Nickelodeon Latin America (Latinoamérica) will start to premiere School of Rock, Nickelodeon's brand-new live-action musical comedy series inspired by the hit movie of the same name, every Thursday at 20h on Nickelodeon Mexico (Méx) and Nickelodeon Colombia (Col) and at 21h on Nickelodeon Argentina (Arg) and Nickelodeon Venezuela (Ven) from Thursday 6th October 2016!

Additionally, Nickelodeon Brazil (Brasil) will also start to premiere and show School of Rock, Nickelodeon's brand-new live-action musical comedy series, locally titled Escola de Rock on Thursday 6th October 2016 at 20h!

The gifted students of William B. Travis Prep School are in for the lesson of a lifetime in Nick's all-new show, School of Rock!

When their teacher suffers an unfortunate skateboarding spill, Mr. Finn, a down-on-his-luck musician, steps in. Little do the group of overachieving rule-abiding students know - their new substitute actually rocks! With their talents combined, this class of classically-trained musicians forms a band complete with headbanging beats and face-melting solos. But if they want to live the rock star life, they'll have to band together, take risks and rock out to reach new heights all whilst keeping the whole thing a secret. Throughout the school year, these middle-school classmates find themselves navigating relationships, discovering their unknown talents and learning lessons on loyalty and friendships. With Mr. Finn's help, they'll discover that working together isn't just cool, it rocks!

School of Rock stars Lance Lim (Growing Up Fisher) as Zack, Aidan Miner (Nickelodeon Creative Lab's Legendary Dudas (formally Homeroom)) as Lawrence, Ricardo Hurtado as Freddy, Jade Pettyjohn (Henry Danger) as Summer, Breanna Yde (The Haunted Hathaways) as Tomika, and Tony Cavalero (Splitting Adam) as Mr. Dewey Finn.

School of Rock is developed by Jim and Steve Armogida (Crash & Bernstein, Grounded for Life), who also serve as Executive Producers with Jay Kogen (The Simpsons, Henry Danger). The 2003 movie of the same name was written by Mike White. Its director Richard Linklater and producer Scott Rudin serve as series Executive Producers, along with Eli Bush (The Newsroom, Ex Machina).

To celebrate Nick LatAM and Nick Brazil debuting School of Rock, and have unveiled their official localized show webpages to accompany the all-new series, which feature information about the new show, 'Meet the Characters' sections featuring character bios for Tomika (Breanna Yde, The Haunted Hathaways/Hathaways: Una Historia Embrujada/A Família Hathaway), Freddy (Ricardo Hurtado), Zack (Lance Lim, Growing Up Fisher), Summer (Jade Pettyjohn, Henry Danger), Lawrence (Aidan Miner, Nickelodeon Creative Lab's Legendary Dudas), and Mr. Dewey Finn (Sr. Finn; Tony Cavalero, Splitting Adam/Adam y sus Clones), plus jammin' video clips!

Original source: Anime, Manga y TV.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Google+, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Nickelodeon Latin America, Nickelodeon Brazil and School of Rock News and Highlights!