Saturday, May 25, 2019

June 2019 on NickToons Africa: RBUK | Peppa Pig | Rise of the TMNT | Dora the Explorer | Father's Day + More

Below is a round-up of Nicktoons Africa's programming highlights for June 2019!


More Highlights:

June 2019 on: Nickelodeon | Nick Jr.

June 2019 on NickToons Africa:

PEPPA PIG
NEW EPISODES (#121-#140; 5-minute episodes)
Airs: Weekdays from 03 to 14 June At 17:25 CAT / 16:25 WAT / 18:25 EAT

Peppa is a very cute little pig that lives with her pig-family: big brother George, her mom and her dad. Peppa loves to play games, dress up nicely, take nice long trips and jump into mud baths. She always ends her adventures with lots of cheering and laughing. Her best friends always accompany her when she on her big adventures.

In the new episodes:

- It is Danny Dog's birthday.
- The children take part in a treasure hunt.
- Madame Gazelle takes Peppa and her friends on a train ride.
- The family go to the funfair.

RISE OF THE TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES
NEW EPISODES (#116-#119)
Premiering: Saturdays from 29 June to 20 July At 17:10 CAT / 16:10 WAT / 18:10 EAT

Legendary brothers – Raph, Leo, Donnie and Mikey – must work together to navigate the perils of both the modern age and secret realms beneath New York City to become the heroes they were always destined to be. Offering fantastic ninja action – but with a lot more comedy and fun. The absurdity of the world and of the Turtles’ existence…it’s anything but ordinary – and that lends itself to unexpected surprises. Cowabunga!

RAINBOW BUTTERFLY UNICORN KITTY
BRAND NEW SHOW [More Info]
Premieres: Monday 24th June 2019
Airs: Weekdays at 16:25 CAT / 15:25 WAT / 17:25 EAT (until Wednesday 10th July 2019; #101-#113)

Nickelodeon’s newest animated series is a mashup character comedy introducing viewers to Felicity, an adorable but fierce kitty that one day gains the magical and majestic powers of a rainbow, butterfly
and unicorn as she embarks on whimsical adventures with her buddies.

DORA THE EXPLORER
NEW EPISODES (#501-#516, #601-#605, #607-#614, #616-#620, #701-#714, #717-#720, #801-#820)
Airs: Everyday from Monday 10th June 2019 at 08:30 CAT / 07:30 WAT / 09:30 EAT during the Nick Jr. Block on NickToons

This play-along, animated adventure series stars Dora, a seven-year-old Latina heroine who asks preschoolers for their help on her adventures. Along the way, they'll meet friends, overcome obstacles and learn a little Spanish!

New episodes include:

- It’s Twins Day and everyone’s getting ready for the big Twins Day Party at Play Park!
- Dora and Isa are planting Isa’s special unicorn flowers when suddenly a baby unicorn, Unicornio, rides in on a Rainbow!
- Boots and Tico are really excited because it’s their first day of school ever!

SUNDAY MARATHONS
Airs: 16:00 CAT / 15:00 WAT / 17:00 EAT

The important thing is to make kids laugh. So, what is funny? That’s simple. Nicktoons' characters are funny! And that’s why Nick's made them the face of the new Nicktoons.

- 02 June: Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
- 09 June: Peppa Pig
- 16 June: Father’s Day Episodes: RocketPower, The Adv. Of Kid Danger, Danny Phantom, El Tigre, Kung Fu Panda
- 23 June: Atchoo!
- 30 June: Rainbow Butterfly Unicorn Kitty

YOU BELONG JUNE
NEW STUNT
Airs: Weekdays from Monday 17th to Friday 28th June 2019 starting at 09:45 CAT / 08:45 WAT / 10:45 EAT.

Nicktoons is bringing it home this June! It may be cold, dull and boring outside but Nick will be heating things up with a whole lot of kid-power on NickToons. Discover warm new friends and colourful new places with a programming line-up that’s guaranteed to excite!

- Monday 17 & 24 KCAs & Nickelodeon's Toy Sprint 2018
- Tuesday 18 & 25 ALVINNN!!! and the Chipmunks
- Wednesday 19 & 26 SpongeBob Squarepants
- Thursday 29 & 26 The Fairly OddParents
- Friday 21 & 28 Peppa Pig

More Nick: Nickelodeon Africa Announces NickFest Live Johannesburg 2019!

Original source: Entertainment Inside Us.
Follow NickALive! on Twitter, Tumblr, Reddit, via RSS, on Instagram, and/or Facebook for the latest Mother's Day on Nickelodeon Africa and Nicktoons Africa News and Highlights!

No comments: